Saving the Configuration File V+ Configuration File — Hover message showing error Saving the Configuration File After any changes are made to the configuration, the Save button is enabled, as shown in the following fig- ure. To save the configuration file, click Save . The new configuration file is saved to the current controller. NOTE: The Save button is not enabled until there is at least one change in the configuration. Save button enabled If you attempt to exit without saving, a warning prompt is displayed. Click Yes to save the configuration changes; click No to exit without saving.
After the configuration is saved to the controller, the controller must be rebooted to apply the new con- figuration. A prompt is displayed that allows you to reboot the controller directly from the ACE software interface (without powering off the controller). NOTE: When emulation mode is enabled, the emulated controller is not restarted after making con- figuration changes, it is simply reset. ACE User's Guide, 3.6.x 18316-000 Rev A Page 226