Global Connectivity & Technology – System Integration Team 1.4.5 Database Update The update of the local database starts when you press the Start update button and either there is no software update available, or after that you have decided to skip an update that is not mandatory. Depending on your update options and internet connection speed, the update process may require a long time to complete. During the update, a progress bar and some feedback messages indicate the state of the update process. The update occurs within a local database transaction.
This means that if you press Cancel update or any error occurs during the update, all changes to the local data will be roll-backed and the local data will stay unchanged. Changes to the local data are committed only at the end of the update, if no error occurs. The Cancel update command cancels the update procedure. The OK button closes the dialog and saves the settings you have changed. The Cancel button closes the dialog without saving the settings you have changed. As previously specified, prior using SidekickPC for the fist time you must execute a Full update.
Please click the Test Connection in the Remote and Local Database sections to check if the connections to the remote web service and to the local database work. If necessary, select the Full Update option and then press the Start update command. You should see feedback messages indicating the progress of the operation. The initial full update may take several minutes or even hours to complete, please be patient. At the end you should see the completion notification: Fig. 16. Update Dialog: operation complete © 2019 Electrolux Italia S.p.A., All rights reserved 24 File: SidekickPC.UserManual.EN.docx - Date: 08/04/2019