ISPSoft User Manual 3.10 Setting the Memory in a PLC By means of ISPSoft, users can clear the memory, or restore the setting in the PLC to the factory setting. Users have to make sure that ISPSoft has connected to the CPU module normally before they carry out the operation. Please refer to section 2.4 for more information about communication setting. After users click Format PLC Memory… on the PLC menu, the Format PLC Memory will appear. Select the Clear All Program Memory option button, and then click OK . The system will clear the memory in the PLC.
If the Reset PLC Memory (Factory Setting) option button is selected, the setting in the PLC will be restored to the factory setting after OK is clicked. On account of the design of the PLC, after the setting in the PLC is restored to the factory setting, users may need to repower the PLC so that they can proceed with the operation. If ISPSoft is connected to an AH series CPU module, the setting in the CPU module is not allowed to be restored to the factory setting until the Enable Remote Run checkbox in the PLC Parameter Setting window is selected and the parameters are downloaded. Please refer to section 3.3 and 3.4 for more information. 3-256