Sega Dreamcast — Sega Dreamcast Console Instruction Manual (USA, NTSC) PDF (EN)

Managing Game F iles Initializing a memor y card Initialization is the process of erasing all files using the ALL icon. Initialization is necessary the first time you use a memory card after purchase or when you can no longer use a memory card for some reason. There are also some settings that can only be changed at initialization time: icon and color. These two settings can be used to help differentiate one memory card from another. 1 Select the ALL icon on the file menu screen and press the A Button (Enter). Icon selection Memory card (sold separately) A B SLEEP MODE Return to previous screen/Cancel Enter 2 Select “Delete All (Memory Reset)” and press the A Button (Enter).

3 Confirm that you want to delete all files by selecting “Yes” and pressing the A Button (Enter). 4 Select an icon and press the A Button (Enter). Please review the icons displayed on the screen. Using the Directional Pad or the Analog Thumb Pad highlight the icon you like and press the A Button (Enter) to choose it. Choose “Select” to continue to the next display. 16