If cameras are disconnected from the system, they will continue to exist in the DM.Config file, and will be searched for when the AVPBackplane starts. For permanent removal, or when a different set of cameras is plugged into the system, it is recommended to delete the c:\omron\vscape\DM\DM.Config file, shut down the AVPBackplane, and then restart. The system will once again scan for all connected cameras and then create a new DM.Config file. If you wish cameras to show up in the system in a particular order, plug them in one at a time, restarting the AVPBackplane in between. Alternatively, you can open the DM.Config file in an editor, and change the order there.
Each camera has a uid associated with it. Swap the rows in the device section to change the order. The following list corresponds to order shown below in the backplane. Reversing the device order in the DM.Config results in the following when the AVPBackplane is restarted. 4.6 - Programming and Running AutoVISION/Visionscape with GigE Cameras 1) Front Runner Taking control of the System After Visionscape FrontRunner launches, the GigE vision system can be programmed by selecting the GigEVision1 icon, and then creating a new job. During the new job creation (or load job), Packet Size, InterPacket Delay, and Line Debounce times are written to the cameras.
Using Sentech STC-M Cameras with AutoVISION and Visionscape Page 15 of 35