User Manager Editor 4. Click OK to save the change and close the dialog box. Or, click Cancel to close the dialog box without saving. Removing Users To remove a user: 1. From the Users list, select the user you wish to remove. 2. Click Remove . The selected user is removed from the list. Signing In After you have created your user list, you can sign-in to and sign-out of the available user accounts. For example, to sign-in to the Engineer account: 1. From the ACE menu bar, select File > Sign In . The Sign In dialog box opens. 2. Use the User Name drop-down list to select the user account. 3. If the user account is password-protected, enter the corresponding password in the Password field. 4.
Click OK to sign in. Or, click Cancel to close the dialog box without signing in. NOTE: When a user signs in or out, the event is logged to the Windows operating system Event Log. Signing Out NOTE: When a workspace is loaded or unloaded, the current user is automatically logged out. To sign-out of a user account, from the ACE menu bar, select File > Sign Out . The ACE software access level returns to the system default. NOTE: When a user signs in or out, the event is logged to the Windows operating system Event Log. ACE User's Guide, 3.6.x 18316-000 Rev A Page 128