omron — User Manager Editor

User Manager Editor 4. Click OK to save the change and close the dialog box. Or, click Cancel to close the dialog box without saving. Removing Users To remove a user: 1. From the Users list, select the user you wish to remove. 2. Click Remove . The selected user is removed from the list. Signing In After you have created your user list, you can sign-in to and sign-out of the available user accounts. For example, to sign-in to the Engineer account: 1. From the ACE menu bar, select File > Sign In . The Sign In dialog box opens. 2. Use the User Name drop-down list to select the user account. 3. If the user account is password-protected, enter the corresponding password in the Password field. 4.

Click OK to sign in. Or, click Cancel to close the dialog box without signing in. NOTE: When a user signs in or out, the event is logged to the Windows operating system Event Log. Signing Out NOTE: When a workspace is loaded or unloaded, the current user is automatically logged out. To sign-out of a user account, from the ACE menu bar, select File > Sign Out . The ACE software access level returns to the system default. NOTE: When a user signs in or out, the event is logged to the Windows operating system Event Log. ACE User's Guide, 3.6.x 18316-000 Rev A Page 128