FCA 2022 Chassis Cab — Phonebook Download (Automatic Phonebook Transfer From Mobile Phone) — If Equipped

MULTIMEDIA 225 DISCONNECTING OR DELETING A PHONE OR AUDIO DEVICE MAKING A PHONE OR AUDIO DEVICE A FAVORITE To call a name from a downloaded mobile phonebook, Ъ ­page­229. 1. On the Paired Phone/Audio Sources screen, press the Settings button located to the right of the device name for a different phone or audio device than the currently connected device or press the preferred “Connected Phone” from the list. Automatic download and update of a phone­ book, if supported, begins as soon as the Bluetooth® wireless phone connection is made to the Uconnect Phone, for example, after you start the vehicle. 2. The option’s pop-up will be displayed.

A maximum of 5,000 contact names with four numbers per contact will be downloaded and updated every time a phone is connected to the Uconnect Phone. 3. Press the Make Favorite button on the touchscreen; you will see the chosen device move to the top of the list. Depending on the maximum number of entries downloaded, there may be a short delay before the latest downloaded names can be used. Until then, if available, the previously downloaded phonebook is available for use. 5 1. Press the Uconnect Phone Pairing or Settings button. Uconnect 3 With 5-inch Display 4. Press the X to exit out of the Settings screen.

PHONEBOOK DOWNLOAD (AUTOMATIC PHONEBOOK TRANSFER FROM MOBILE PHONE) — IF EQUIPPED 2. Press the Paired Phones or Audio Sources button. Only the phonebook of the currently connected mobile phone is accessible. 3. Press the Settings button located to the right of the device name for a different phone or audio device than the currently connected device or press the preferred Connected Phone from the list. If supported by your phone, Uconnect Phone has the ability to download contact names and number entries from the mobile phone’s phonebook. Specific Bluetooth® Phones with Phonebook Access Profile may support this feature.

Your mobile phone may receive a pop-up asking for permission for the Uconnect system to access your messages and contacts. Selecting “Ok” or “Allow” will sync your contacts with the Uconnect system. This downloaded phonebook cannot be edited or deleted on the Uconnect Phone. These can only be edited on the mobile phone. The changes are transferred and updated to Uconnect Phone on the next phone connection. 4. The option’s pop-up will be displayed. 5. Press the Disconnect Device or the Delete Device button on the touchscreen. 6. Press the X to exit out of the Settings screen. See the Uconnect website, UconnectPhone.com, for supported phones.