electrolux SidekickPC — 1.4.5. Database Update

GTC – SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT GROUP roll-backed and the local data will stay unchanged. Changes to the local data are committed only at the end of the update, if no errors occur. The Cancel update command cancels the update procedure. The OK button closes the dialog and saves the settings you have changed. The Cancel button closes the dialog without saving the settings you have changed. As previously specified, prior using SidekickPC for the fist time you must execute a Full update. Please click the Test Connection in the Remote and Local Database sections to check if the connections to the remote web service and to the local database work.

If necessary, select the Full Update option and then press the Start update command. You should see feedback messages indicating the progress of the operation. The initial full update may take several minutes or even hours to complete, please be patient. At the end you should see the completion notification: Fig. 17. Update Dialog: operation complete © 2012 Electrolux Italia S.p.A., All rights reserved 23 File: SidekickPC Manual (EN).pdf - Date: 20/04/2012