3 Follow the on-screen instructions to proceed to your destination. Navigating to a Shared Location During a Ride This feature is designed for rides using GPS. If you are riding with an Indoor activity profile where navigation is disabled, select to dismiss the notification. TIP: The location is saved in the Navigation > Recent Finds menu. You can receive shared locations on your Edge ® bike computer and navigate to those locations ( Sharing a Location From a Map Using the Garmin Connect App , page 28 ). 1 Start a ride ( Going for a Ride , page 8 ). Your Edge bike computer displays a notification indicating the name of a shared location. 2 Select to navigate to the shared location.
3 Follow the on-screen instructions to proceed to your destination. Stopping Navigation 2 Select Stop Navigation > . Editing Locations 1 Select Navigation > Saved Locations . 2 Select a location. 3 Select Details . 4 Select Edit . 5 Select an option. 1 Press . Navigation Edge® 540 Owner's Manual 27