philips BDP5010, HTS3251B/F7, HTS3251B/F8 — RATING EXPLANATIONS

SETUPS Connection Speed BD-Live Setting You can set connection speed as your preference. (The default setting is “Auto”.) You can limit Internet access for BD-Live discs. (The default setting is “Allow”.) EN 1) Follow steps 1) to 4) in “Connection Test” on page 52. 1) Follow steps 1) to 4) in “Connection Test” on page 52. 2) Use [ K / L ] to select “Enable(Custom)”, then press [OK]. 2) Use [ K / L ] to select “Enable(Custom)”, then press [OK]. 3) Use [ K / L ] to select “Connection Speed”, then press [OK]. 3) Use [ K / L ] to select “BD-Live Setting”, then press [OK]. 4) Use [ K / L ] to select the desired setting, then press [OK].

4) Use [ K / L ] to select the desired setting, then press [OK]. “Auto”: Set the appropriate connection speed automatically, in accordance with your network environment. “10BASE Half”: Set the connection speed to “10BASE Half”. “10BASE Full”: Set the connection speed to “10BASE Full”. “100BASE Half”: Set the connection speed to “100BASE Half”. “100BASE Full”: Set the connection speed to “100BASE Full”. “Allow”: Internet access is permitted for all BD-Live contents. “Limited Allow”: Internet access is permitted only for BD-Live contents which have content owner certificates. Internet access without the certificates is prohibited. “Prohibit”:

Internet access is prohibited for all BD-Live contents. Introduction Connections Basic Setup Playback Others Function Setup Other Functions 5) Press [BACK U ] to go back to the previous screen, or press [ (home)] to go back to the home menu. Network Status 5) Press [BACK U ] to go back to the previous screen, or press [ (home)] to go back to the home menu. You can check the status of network settings. 1) Follow steps 1) to 4) in “Connection Test” on page 52. 2) Use [ K / L ] to select “Enable(Custom)”, then press [OK]. 3) Use [ K / L ] to select “Network Status”, then press [OK]. Network setting list will be displayed. MAC address of this unit will be displayed in the list.

4) Press [BACK U ] to go back to the previous screen, or press [ (home)] to go back to the home menu. Disable home A “Settings” A “Advanced Setup” A “Others” A “Network Connection” A “Disable” Deactivate all the network connection and settings. 1) Follow steps 1) to 4) in “Connection Test” on page 52. 2) Use [ K / L ] to select “Disable”, then press [OK]. 3) Use [ K / L ] to select “Yes”, then press [OK]. 4) Press [BACK U ] to go back to the previous screen, or press [ (home)] to go back to the home menu. Note The network connection can be reactivated by setting the network connection to “Enable(Easy)” or “Enable(Custom)”.

EN 55 Note • Choose a connection speed in accordance with yo network environment. • The network connection may be disabled dependi on the device, when the settings are changed. ur ng