10.2 User Accounts and Groups User group and the user account can be used to limit access to certain features and settings in TM flow. Note that only one person can control the robot at any one time and only one instance of TM flow can be logged in under each user account at any time. Therefore, each user should log out and/or exit TM Flow when done using the robot to allow for other users to get control of it. Figure 10.3 – System Settings > Group / User Create user groups and define group permissions in the Group menu under S ystem . Figure 10.4 – Group Permissions After creating groups, users can be assigned to those groups in the User Account menu.
Figure 10.5 – User Permissions Figure 10.6 – Table of Permissions Omron TM Collaborative Robot: Initial Startup – Ver. 1 Page 19 of 22 Permission Description Run Setting User can switch the current running project in Run Setting page Project User can create and modify program here Setting All the Robot setting including I/O, safety, component and more can be found here View All the robot status can be viewed here System User can modify the system setting including update, user account, backup and more here.