omron — Loading a Workspace

Workspace Loading and Unloading Workspace Loading and Unloading ACE allows you to load or unload the entire contents of the workspace, which makes it possible to quickly switch between applications or product lines. Before a new workspace can be loaded, the current workspace must first be saved. This is handled auto- matically, through user prompts, during the loading procedure. Files can also be saved through the File menu. For details, see the section File Menu . Loading a Workspace To load an ACE workspace: 1. From the ACE menu bar, select File > Load . You are prompted to Save the Current Workspace. NOTE:

If there are no changes to the workspace, you will not be prompted to Save the Current Workspace. 2. Select Yes to save the workspace; select No to proceed without saving the workspace. While the workspace is saving, a progress indicator shows the status of the operation. Saving Workspace Progress Indicator While the workspace is unloading, a progress indicator shows the status of the operation. Clearing the Workspace Progress Indicator 3. The ACE Getting Started dialog opens. ACE User's Guide, 3.6.x 18316-000 Rev A Page 52