omron — Objects in the Workspace

Objects in the Workspace Illegal Character Message 3. Press the Enter key or click in an empty area of the Workspace Explorer folder view. The new name is assigned to the object. Deleting Workspace Objects CAUTION: There is no "undo" for this operation. Therefore, once an object is deleted from the workspace, it cannot be automatically restored. Workspace object can be deleted (removed) from the workspace. When an object is deleted, any ref- erences to that object are broken. When you delete an object from the workspace, the ACE software automatically checks to see if the object being deleted is referenced by any other workspace objects.

If so, you will see a warning message similar to the example in the following figure. To delete an object: 1. In the Workspace Explorer folder view, right-click on the object and select Delete from the menu. Or, click the object to select it, and then press the Delete key. If the object is not referenced by another workspace object, the following message is displayed: If the object is referenced by one or more workspace objects, the following message is displayed: ACE User's Guide, 3.6.x, 18316-000 Rev A Page 87