HP — HP Connect for Microsoft Endpoint Manager - User Guide PDF (EN)

As shown in the Microsoft permissions dialog, most of the permissions are Read-Only, except for one. HP Connect requires write access to device configuration and policies. After the initial access, an Intune Administrator will be able to login and use HP Connect at admin.hp.com after accepting permissions. The Global Administrator can, if desired, accept permissions for all other administrators by setting the ‘ Consent on behalf of your organization ’ checkmark in the dialog.

Appendix C describes the Permissions required for HP Connect to interact with Microsoft Endpoint Manager Offboarding Process Organizations can terminate use of HP Connect by selecting Deactivate Account from the Settings menu The Deactivate Account screen will display what happens next when the account is deactivated. At this point, you can press Keep Account to stop the process or start the clock on full deactivation by selecting Proceed with Deactivation . Deactivation starts a 30-day countdown where tenant administrators will be able to login to admin.hp.com in read only mode (view only).

At the end of the 30 days, all policies and secrets created by the organization in HP Connect will be permanently deleted. Please, review the details in the Deactivation screen to understand what will be set in motion. Also, the Microsoft Endpoint Manager Proactive Remediation scripts published by HP Connect to AAD will remain in place. If these Remediations are no longer required, they need to be manually removed from MEM. At the final confirmation dialog check ‘ I read and agree ‘ and then Confirm Deactivation to start the process. Page 7 September 27, 2022 Version 1.2.0 © 2022 HP Development Company, L.P. The information contained herein is subject to change without notice.