ISPSoft User Manual 19.6 Other Password and Data Protection Functions 19.6.1 Disable Program Upload Users can inactivate the uploading of the program from a DVP series PLC. If this function is used, the uploading of the program from the DVP series PLC will be prohibited. The uploading of the program from the DVP series PLC will be allowed only after the PLC is restored to the default setting. Besides, if a PLC password is set in the PLC, it has to be unlocked before this function is used. The data in the PLC does not need to be protected by a PLC password after the uploading of the program from the PLC is inactivated, and therefore the users can not set a PLC password.
If the users want to inactivate the uploading of the program from the DVP series PLC, they can click the PLC menu, point to System Security , and click Program Upload Disable . After the uploading of the program from the PLC is inactivated, the data in the PLC can not be uploaded. As a result, the users have to decide whether they need to back the data in the PLC up in advance. *. Before the function is used, users have to check whether the model selected and the firmware version of the model support this function. Please refer to operation manuals or technical documents for more information. 19-12