Performing a Cold Reset Cold Reset Cold Reset clears all data from the printer memory and sets all the defaults back to the factory settings. CAUTION Performing a Cold Reset resets the JetDirect configuration. To avoid making changes to your configuration, remove the JetDirect card before performing a Cold Reset. If possible, print a Configuration Page prior to performing a Cold Reset. This will document current settings for later reference. To perform a Cold Reset: 1. Turn off the printer. 2 While pressing G O , turn the printer on. COLD RESET appears briefly on the display, then INITIALIZING appears.
After a few seconds, RESTORING FACTORY SETTINGS appears on the display, followed by OFFLINE . The Cold Reset is complete. 3. Press G O to return the printer online. READY appears on the display. Setting the Display Language 1 Press and hold S ELECT while powering on. Hold S ELECT until SELECT LANGUAGE appears. 2 Release S ELECT . INITIALIZING appears briefly. Wait for LANGUAGE=ENGLISH to appear. 3 Press + repeatedly until the desired language appears. 4 Press S ELECT to save your choice. An asterisk (*) will appear beside your language selection. 5 Press G O to return to a READY state.
Note The language that appears on the HP Digital Copier display is customized through the language selected on the printer. If the printer language is set to a language other than the six offered by the HP Digital Copier, then the HP Digital Copier will default to English. (See the printer online user guide for more information.) 96 Chapter 3 Operating Overview C4265-90907