(When [SINGLE] is selected in Step 2) Touch the scene/still picture to be deleted. Touched scene or still picture is deleted. 4 (When [MULTI] is selected in Step 2) Touch [Delete]. To continuously delete other scenes/still pictures, repeat Steps 3-4. When you stop deleting halfway Touch [CANCEL] while deleting. The scenes or still pictures that have already been deleted when the deletion is canceled cannot be restored. To complete editing Touch [Return]. [ALL SCENES], [ MULTI ] or [ SINGLE ]. You can also delete still pictures by touching , selecting [PICT. SETUP] # [DELETE] # [ALL SCENES], [ MULTI ] or [ SINGLE ].
During Highlight Playback or Disc Playback when connected to a DVD burner (optional), scenes/still pictures cannot be deleted. Scenes that cannot be played back (the thumbnails are displayed as ) cannot be deleted. In case of [ALL SCENES], the deletion may take time if there are many scenes or still pictures. If you delete scenes recorded on other products or still pictures conforming to DCF standard with this unit, all the data related to the scenes/still pictures may be deleted. When still pictures recorded on an SD card by other products are deleted, a still picture (other than JPEG) that cannot be played back on this unit, may be erased.
Deleting part of a scene (AVCHD) MENU Unnecessary part of an AVCHD scene can be deleted. The deleted scenes cannot be restored. Change the mode to and touch the play mode select icon. Then, select the AVCHD scene. ( l 39) 1 Select the menu. 2 Touch the scene with a part to delete. 3 Slide while touching the two top and bottom section selection buttons and set the section to delete It is convenient to use Slow-motion Playback and Frame- by-frame Playback. ( l 91) 4 Touch [ENTER]. MENU : [EDIT SCENE] # [SECTION DELETE ] 0h00m15s 0h00m15s 0h00m15s 103 VQT4C76 ≥You can also delete scenes by touching MENU , selecting [EDIT SCENE] # [DELETE] #