Canceling a registered person 1 Select the menu. MENU : [RECORD SETUP] # [FACE RECOG.] # [SET] # [DELETE] or [DELETE ALL] Touching [DELETE ALL] cancels all the registered people. 2 (When [DELETE] is selected) Touch the person to cancel. When touched, the person is selected and is displayed. To cancel the selected person, touch again. Touch [ENTER]. Since Face Recognition searches for faces that resemble the registered faces, there is no guarantee of positive recognition. It may not be possible to correctly recognize a person who has been registered due to differences in facial expression and environment.
Perform the registration again if recognition becomes unstable in cases such as when facial features change with age. When a registered person is detected by Face Recognition during recording, the name registered for that person is displayed. MENU : [RECORD SETUP] # [NAME DISPLAY] # desired number [3]/[2]/[1]/[OFF] Displayed name will disappear after a while. It is displayed according to the registration order setting from the first person. This function is not displayed during recording of yourself or Playback Mode. [FACE FRAMING] Detected faces appear with frames. MENU : [RECORD SETUP] # [FACE FRAMING] # desired setting Up to 15 frames are indicated.
Larger faces and faces nearer to the center of the screen take preference over others. When [FACE RECOG.] is [ON] registered people are given priority. 72 VQT4C76 [NAME DISPLAY] [PRIMARY]: Only the prioritized face framing is displayed. [ALL]: All face detection framings are displayed. [OFF]: Cancel the setting.