EPSON — Restore Default Values Mode

Chapter 3 Advanced Usage Restore Default Values Mode In Restore default values mode, following values saved on NV Memory will be set back to default settings. When any error occurs, you can use to specify the reason. Follow the steps below. 1 After running a self-test, hold down the Feed button for at least one second to enter the Mode selection. The Mode selection guidance is printed, and the Paper LED flashes. 2 Briefly press the Feed button four times (less than one second), hold it down for at least one second to enter the Restore Default Values. The guidance is printed. 3 When only restoring the default settings:

Briefly press the Feed button once (less than one second), hold it down for at least one second. (Hold down the Feed button until the restoration complete message is printed.) When restoring default settings and deleting user defined data: Briefly press the Feed button twice (less than one second), and then hold it down for at least one second. (Hold down the Feed button until the restoration complete message is printed.) 4 To finish, turn off the power.

39 Setting Contents Setting Items Restore Default Values and Delete Defined Data Customized value ✔ ✔ Memory switches ✔ ✔ R/E (Receipt Enhancement) settings ✔ ✔ Communication condition of USB interface ✔ ✔ Communication condition of serial interface ✔ ✔ Communication condition of network interface ✔ ✔ NV graphics - ✔ NV bit image - ✔ User-defined page - ✔ User NV Memory - ✔