Save Workspace Save Workspace The Save icon ( )on the ACE toolbar displays the Save As dialog box, which provides an interface for saving the current workspace. When the workspace is saved, the V+ configuration and hardware configuration are saved with the work- space. NOTE: The Save As dialog box is displayed when there is no name assigned to the workspace file. If the file has been saved previously, clicking the Save icon simply saves the workspace using the current file- name. The previous version of the file is backed-up with "_1" in front of the .awp extension (e.g., myfile_1.awp). Each time the file is saved, the backup files are renamed (the number increments by 1).
Only the last four backup files are retained. You can also access the Save As dialog box using: l the File > Save menu item (if the current workspace has not been saved previously) l the File > Save As menu item The Save As dialog box opens. ACE User's Guide, 3.6.x, 18316-000 Rev A Page 161 Item Description Displays the currently-selected task. A list of available processes can be viewed by clicking the down arrow ( ). See the topic Pro- cess Manager Control on page 920 for details. Starts (executes) the selected task. Enabled during execution, pauses or exceptions, this button causes the execution to stop for the selected task.
Accesses the Clear Instances selection, which is used to clear all Part and Part Target instances from the Process Manager.